AUSGROUP LIMITED

(Co. Reg. No. 200413014R) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 OCTOBER 2021

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AusGroup Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held by way of electronic means on 21 October 2021 ("AGM"), the following resolutions as set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 6 October 2021, were duly approved and passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll.

The information, as required under Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), is set out below:

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

Resolution number and	Total number	For		Against	
details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business					
Resolution 1 Adoption of the Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 30 June 2021 together with the Auditors' Report	1,605,256,015	1,605,256,015	100%	0	0%
Resolution 2(a) Re-election of Mr Wu Yu Liang as a Director of the Company	1,605,256,015	1,605,256,015	100%	0	0%
Resolution 2(b) Re-election of Ms Ooi Chee Kar as a Director of the Company	1,605,256,015	1,605,256,015	100%	0	0%

Resolution number and	Total number	For		Against	
details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business			, ,		
Resolution 2(c) Re-election of Mr Poh Boon Kher, Melvin as a Director of the Company	1,305,456,303	1,305,456,303	100%	0	0%
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees amounting up to S\$430,000 for the year ending 30 June 2022, to be paid quarterly in arrears	1,605,256,015	1,605,256,015	100%	0	0%
Resolution 4 Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as the Auditor of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix its remuneration	1,605,256,015	1,605,256,015	100%	0	0%
Special Business				l	
Ordinary Resolution 5 Authority to issue shares	1,605,256,015	1,605,256,015	100%	0	0%
Ordinary Resolution 6 Authority to issue shares under the AusGroup Employee Share Option Scheme	1,605,256,015	1,605,256,015	100%	0	0%
Ordinary Resolution 7 Authority to issue shares under the AusGroup Performance Share Plan	1,605,256,015	1,605,256,015	100%	0	0%

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s)

Mr Poh Boon Kher, Melvin, who holds 299,799,712 shares of the Company, had abstained voluntarily from voting on Ordinary Resolution 2(c) in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.

(c) Name of firm appointed as scrutineer

Janusys Consultants Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the scrutineer for the AGM.

(d) Re-appointment of Directors to the Audit Committee

Mr Wu Yu Liang, having been re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as Non-Executive Chairman and a member of the Audit Committee, the Nominating Committee and Remuneration and Human Capital Committee. Mr Wu is considered by the Board to be an Independent Director for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Ms Ooi Chee Kar, having been re-elected as a Director of the Company, remain as a Non-Executive Director, Chair of the Audit Committee, and a member of the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration and Human Capital Committee. Ms Ooi is considered by the Board to be an Independent Director for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Mr Poh Boon Kher, having been re-elected as a Director of the Company, remain as a Non-Executive Director, and will be considered non-independent.

By Order of the Board

Shane Kimpton
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

21 October 2021